Small things

Eating breakfast is more fun when it is a picnic for two:SAM_6207SAM_6208

Luke kept running through to excitedly tell me: “I eat cereal with Scott!”

Scott’s class recently did their assembly on Native Americans. I sadly didn’t get to see it, but Scott certainly talked about it a lot and the teacher did a great job with all the preparations.

I enjoyed a lovely day in the sunshine at Troon with the boys yesterday.

SAM_6209

Scott ran on ahead and by the time I saw him again he was in the water:SAM_6212

And, of course, monkey see, monkey do:

SAM_6214

Luke absolutely loved paddling and although Scott gave up fairly quickly, I couldn’t get Luke away and he was quite happy splashing away for ages.

SAM_6215SAM_6216SAM_6217SAM_6218SAM_6222SAM_6223SAM_6224

Scott was starting to get a bit fed up so I started to coax Luke up the beach in the direction of the park.SAM_6225

Scott took over pram pushing duties while I herded Luke along.

SAM_6230

When Scott goes on these types of swings it is a severe hazard with Luke as he is desperate to push Scott, but I have terrible visions of how this could go wrong!

SAM_6235SAM_6236SAM_6237

Then it was Luke’s turn:SAM_6239SAM_6241SAM_6242SAM_6243

Time for ice-cream:SAM_6244SAM_6247

I felt bad as I accidentally left the house with very little money and by the time I had bought ice-cream I had to scrape out my purse to get Scott a shot on the bumper boats. Poor little Lukester had to make do with a bumpy pram ride!

SAM_6249SAM_6251SAM_6254SAM_6255SAM_6259

Roll on more sunny days, please!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

