Happy games

Luke loves to play peek-a-boo. I often hide behind things and watch him peering round or over the object to try and find me.SAM_1885SAM_1886SAM_1883

That and making silly noises can make him laugh and laugh:

SAM_1951

SAM_1952

Clattering and banging things also passes the time:SAM_1891SAM_1889

Sadly, I think Luke plays a lot better when I am not in the room. When I am with him he can be quite demanding, but when I sneak off and leave him to it he usually plays away contentedly for a while.

SAM_1938SAM_1895

SAM_1901SAM_1909SAM_1911SAM_1942

He does have a bit of a tendency to get himself into a pickle though when he over-reaches for things:

SAM_1947

Luke also enjoyed a story with Grandpa when we visited on the way home from swimming:

SAM_1904

It has been great to have another couple of days of lovely sunshine. Scott had football on Saturday morning and he tried out some of the mix and match football gear I picked up for him:

 

SAM_1926

We then had a trip to the park:SAM_1958SAM_1959SAM_1963SAM_1956

I may have celebrated a once every four years kind of birthday this past week so I was treated to lunch at Cafe Andaluz on Friday with two of my menfolk. (Scott was in school!)

SAM_1915

I also got some birthday trainers – Brooks Adrenaline. This is a move away from my usual New Balance show, but I couldn’t get the ones that I need so fingers crossed these ones will work out for me:SAM_1984SAM_1987

My second birthday lunch included all my boys at the Butterfly and Pig Tearooms. We enjoyed the lovely afternoon tea and even had a doggy bag of uneaten cakes and sandwiches to take home with us.SAM_1965

Afterwards we enjoyed the sunshine at Glasgow Green:

SAM_1970SAM_1969SAM_1971SAM_1966SAM_1973

We had a quick burl round the People’s Palace:

SAM_1976

Scott was much more interested in the Winter Gardens which quickly became the scene for jungle warfare in WW2.

SAM_1979

Luke slept through the trip to Glasgow Green and the Palace so we took him outside onto the grass when we got home. He seemed to like the feel of the grass and wasn’t too bothered about sticking to the mat.SAM_1981

I took this pic to show Scott that he wouldn’t get exclusive access rights to the television for much longer. Since this picture was taken we have got the big box back in situ in front of the TV as the Lukester has discovered the wires and the piles of DVDs, not to mention all those buttons!!!

SAM_1917

Coming soon – more messes, more trouble from this wee one……..

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

