Special birthdays and Christmassy things

Billy had his special birthday last Friday:SAM_0747SAM_0749SAM_0753

We went out for a birthday dinner on Saturday night to mark the occasion:

SAM_0815

SAM_0821

“Little D” as Scott calls him, was great all night. He ate almost the whole time we were there and just got tired at the end. He was kind of hysterical by the time I got him home and was changing him, but we couldn’t have asked for any better. Scott finally went to bed at 10.45 after an hour of watching Goosebumps and I went to bed at the same time. As the parents of the two kiddos we were very conscious of slow service and were perhaps not having such a relaxed meal!

SAM_0817

Luke is continuing to make good progress with eating and he is coping well with different textures. He doesn’t always prefer smooth and he loves finger food. I often give him finger food while spoon feeding. A good call is sweet potato wedges and lots of fruit in a chip shape – melon, mango and of course, banana.

SAM_0735SAM_0723

SAM_0732

SAM_0739SAM_0734

He often eats bits of what we are having if it is a “family tea” and when I am giving Scott some batch cooking from the freezer, Luke often has a slightly modified version. They both had Bolognese last night, only I gave Luke his with some couscous rather than spaghetti. He is an incredibly mucky little pup and always wants to rub his fingers in everything. He also is forever grabbing the spoons from me to cram them into his mouth himself. He also enjoys ripping off his bibs:SAM_0828

We had more softplay time at the weekend:

SAM_0800SAM_0793SAM_0789SAM_0781SAM_0777SAM_0770SAM_0767SAM_0765SAM_0764SAM_0761

I took Luke with me on the big wave slide and as with most things, he was neither up nor down!

I sit him up a lot now on his play gym which he seems to like. However, because he likes pulling at the mat, he can get himself into a pickle by over pulling and ending up on his back with the mat on top of him. Sometimes if I pop out the room, I don’t realise it has happened as he doesn’t complain!

SAM_0711SAM_0710SAM_0740SAM_0709

SAM_0759SAM_0758SAM_0756SAM_0755

I am getting a few minutes while he plays to get Christmas things sorted. Fortunately he is not yet at the stage of pulling out the presents and ripping off the paper if I can keep him at a safe distance!SAM_0727

SAM_0717

I ran the Largs Santa Dash on Sunday. I didn’t decide to do it till on the day as I had expected the weather to be bad and wasn’t sure if Billy would be up to looking after Scott after his late night on Saturday. Fortunately the weather was fine for a rare period and Billy made it up to come down and support me with Scott.

SAM_0847

Sadly the event was very poorly attended, but racing along the prom suits the pram very well:

SAM_0848

SAM_0849SAM_0850

I finished 3rd overall and first female. I was delighted with my time for the 3.91 miles – 31 minutes at 7.58 minute miles pace. Scott was there to congratulate me at the finish. He was so chuffed to see his p7 “buddy” from school taking part in the race and said he wanted me to win as much as he wanted his buddy to win! Scott’s buddy finished in front of me so well beaten by a 10 year old!

SAM_0851

Luke’s 1st trophy:SAM_0869

My heart was warmed by Scott’s wonderful school nativity play this week. All the children were given a chance in the limelight and I was ridiculously proud of my little cow’s dancing!

SAM_0889SAM_0878SAM_0888

SAM_0880

It is going to take a while to get those nativity songs out of my head now. I keep walking around singing “Bumping up and down on a camel”!!!

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

