“Sometimes, the smallest things take up most room in your heart.”

This quote appears in A.A. Milne’s “Winnie the Pooh.” It is entirely in keeping with my feelings tonight. Like Winnie the Pooh, I will be so sad when my Christopher Robin grows up and no longer takes joy in such simple pleasures. After tea tonight I took Scott to the park. It seemed a shame not to make the most of the evening sunshine. For the first time, Scott managed the steps right through, all by himself! My was he proud!

SAM_2043

This was the toughest bit , to get onto the bench, but he did it!

SAM_2045SAM_2039

A bit of courageSAM_2040

My sunshineSAM_2047

SAM_2048 SAM_2041

SAM_2042

Did it!SAM_2046

Until I had Scott I never realised how much joy and pride a child can bring. I will file his happy image in my heart which is constantly having to expand to fit each new thing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

